Wednesday, June 19, 2024
HomeUncategorizedThe Maria Moors Cabot Prize 2024 for journalists and news organizations

The Maria Moors Cabot Prize 2024 for journalists and news organizations

Application Deadline: March 15, 2024

The Maria Moors Cabot Prizes are the oldest international awards in journalism and were founded in 1938, when Godfrey Lowell Cabot of Boston founded the Maria Moors Cabot Prizes as a memorial to his wife. The prizes recognize journalists and news organizations with a distinguished body of work that has contributed to Inter­-American understanding. 


  • Any journalist and/or news executive who works for any news organization based in the Western Hemisphere or any press association or news service that serves such an organization;
  • Other individuals, including freelance journalists, with a long record of reporting on the region;
  • All media platforms, including online publications.

Entry requirements

Supported document types include .doc, .docx, .pdf, .rtf, .jpg, .xls. Supporting digital presentations can be sent as links.

Please upload each of the following items and provide working links for digital presentations:

  • Nominee’s biography and/or CV listing education, journalistic experience and public service, with dates.
  • A statement or nomination letter describing how the nominee has contributed towards international understanding in the Western Hemisphere.
  • Career highlights, examples of work: At least five but no more than ten (without prior authorization) print articles, books, television or radio programs or online stories that best represent the nominee’s career, or body of work. Curate the stories or reporting that shows strengths over time.
  • Please provide working direct links to any media.
  • Individuals may nominate themselves.
  • Nominations must be signed by the person submitting it.
  • One to three letters from third parties that explain why the nominee is especially deserving of the prize are also welcome. Supporting material such as books will not be returned.

How to Enter

  • This award is given to journalists who, in their work and throughout their careers, have contributed to promoting greater inter-American understanding in the Americas.

More Info: Maria Moors Cabot Prize



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular