Wednesday, June 19, 2024
HomeCall for ApplicationsEU Award for Investigative Journalism 2024

EU Award for Investigative Journalism 2024

Application Deadline:  13 June 2024 until midnight (CET).

Applications are now open for the 2024 EU Award for Investigative Journalism. Journalists from Western Balkans and Türkiye are encouraged to submit their investigative stories. The EU Award for Investigative Journalism 2024 is now open for submissions, continuing its tradition of honouring outstanding investigative reporting from the Western Balkans and Türkiye.

Journalists are invited to submit their investigative stories published during the previous calendar year. The award aims to advance freedom of expression, uphold the rule of law, and shed light on diverse issues affecting national and regional dynamics. These may include organised crime, corruption, extremism, foreign influence, human rights violations (including in the digital realm), and other issues crucial for public awareness.


  • The annual award fund remains at €10,000 per country, with an additional €10,000 allocated for the regional Award. Prizes for both national and regional categories are as follows: €5,000 (first place), €3,000 (second place), and €2,000 (third place).

The EU Award for Investigative Journalism 2024 is organised by Thomson Media, a renowned entity committed to media development and promoting press freedom worldwide. As last year, the competition is organised as a part of “Strengthening Quality Journalism in Western Balkans and Türkiye II” project, aiming on improving quality journalism visibility across the region.

More Info: EU Award for Investigative Journalism



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular