Saturday, May 18, 2024
HomeCall for ApplicationsEU Investigative Journalism Award 2024

EU Investigative Journalism Award 2024

Application Deadline:  13 June 2024 until midnight (CET).

Applications are now open for the 2024 EU Investigative Journalism Award. The award aims to recognize and present exceptional achievements in investigative journalism and increase the visibility of quality stories.

The prize is awarded in the Western Balkans region (Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Albania, Montenegro, Kosovo, North Macedonia) and Turkey, and this year the best regional stories are also awarded.


  • Each candidate can nominate their work for a national and/or regional award, and the maximum number of applications per candidate is three. 


  • The prize fund for national and regional awards amounts to 10,000 euros.
  • In each country, the three best stories of the year are awarded, and the national and regional prizes are 5,000 (for first place), 3,000 (for second), and 2,000 (for third) euros.

More Info: EU Investigative Journalism Award



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular